Annual Binocular Awards

Binocular Reviews Home > Binocular Guides > Annual Binoculars Awards

Annual Binocular Awards LogosThe whole idea of the Best Binocular Reviews website is to help you to find the best optics for you and your particular needs. Choice is ultimately a good thing, but it can at times become confusing and as the amount of quality binoculars that I review increases, it can in a way make it harder to identify the great from the very good.

Below are links to the winners of past annual binocular awards on Best Binocular Reviews as well as from a number of other reviewers and retailers:

Awards News

October 2016 - BBR Awards 2016

With all of this years reviews and tests now completed, I am now currently going through each one and selecting the very best. Each of the winners n a range of categories (see below) are being announced this week. I have decided to spread out the announcements to give each award winner it's deserved time in the spotlight:

2016 BBR Awards</strong> - Winners to be Announced ShortlyCategory Winners Announced:

  • Binocular of the Year 2016
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2016
  • Best Birding Binocular 2016
  • Best Wildlife Observation / Hunting 2016
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2016
    Best Compact Binocular 2016 - No Award this year
  • Best Astronomy / Long Distance Binocular 2016 - no award winner this year
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $130 / £130 / €130)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2016 - No award winner this year
  • Best Spotting Scope 2016
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2016

2016 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners


December 2015 - Winners of the 2015 BBR Awards

Having conducted more tests and reviews on more brands than ever before, 2015 has been a really busy year for me. This has meant that I have used a wider selection of great and some not so great bins than ever which is great. However this has also meant that the awards had to be delayed a little until all the reviews were completed.

The good news is this is now done and I am proud to introduce the full list of the 2015 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners

Annual Binocular Awards 2015The Categories:

  • Binocular of the Year 2015
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2015
  • Best Birding Binocular 2015
  • Best Wildlife Observation 2015
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2015
    Best Compact Binocular 2015
  • Best Astronomy / Long Distance Binocular 2015
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $130 / £130 / €130)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2015
  • Best Spotting Scope 2015
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2015

2015 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners


August 2015 - OutdoorGearLab's Best Binoculars Awards

OutdoorGearLab LogoThe Outdoor gear reviews guys recently gathered all their favorite binoculars together, thoroughly tested them and gave the best ones in their opinion an award:

The Categories:

  • Editors' Choice Award
  • Best Buy & Best for Beginners Awards
  • Award for Best Birding Binoculars
  • Award for Best Hunting Binoculars
  • Award for Boating Binoculars

2015 OutdoorGearLab Binocular Awards


June 2015 - Best Astronomy Binoculars 2015 from Space.com

OpticsPlanet Brilliance Awards 2014 LogoThe editors choices for the best astronomy binoculars for 2015 have been published.

The Categories:

  • Best Giant Astronomy Binocular
  • Best Medium Astro Binocular
  • Best Small Astronomy Bin.

Space.com's Best Astronomy Binoculars 2015


October 2014 - Winners of the 2014 BBR Awards Announced

The winners of the Best Binocular Reviews Annual Binocular Awards have just been announced. To take a look at the very best binoculars that I had the joy of testing this year take click here: 2014 BBR Awards.

Annual Binocular Awards 2014The Categories:

  • Binocular of the Year 2014
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2014
  • Best Birding Binocular 2014
  • Best Wildlife Observation 2014
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2014
    Best Compact Binocular 2014
  • Best Astronomy / Long Distance Binocular 2014
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $130 / £130)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2014
  • Best Spotting Scope 2014
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2014

2014 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners


October 2014 - Optics Planet Brilliance Awards Announced

Optics Planet Brilliance Awards Logo 2014Voted for by the public as well as industry experts, Optics planet have revealed the winners of their Brilliance awards for 2014. These awards cover a whole host of products like rifle scopes, trail cameras, gun accessories, night vision, as well as binoculars.

The Binocular Specific Categories:

  • Best All Round Binoculars 2014
  • Best Birding Binoculars 2014
  • Best Hunting Binoculars 2014
    Best Compacts 2014
  • Best Entry Level Bins 2014

View the Winners: 2014 OpticsPlanet Brilliance Awards


October 2013 - Winners announced for 2013 BBR Awards

I announced this years winners of the Best Binocular Reviews Annual Binocular Awards a little later than usual as I had a few more binoculars that I had to review a little later on than usual and want to make sure that they were also given the chace to win. To see who did win in a range of categories: 2013 BBR Awards.

Annual Binocular Awards 2013This Years Categories:

  • Binocular of the Year 2013
  • Best Birding Binocular 2013
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2013
    Best Compact Binocular 2013
  • Best Wildlife Observation & Hunting Binocular 2013
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2013
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $130 / £130)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2013
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2013

2013 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners


Binoculars.com's Best of the Best Binocular 2013 - Zeiss Victory 10x42mm HT BinocularsJuly 2013 - Binocular.com's Binocular of the year awards announced for 2013

The winners of this years Binoculars.com Binocular of the Year Awards have just been announced.

Take a look at their choices and my comments on their choices of the best binoculars in a wide range of categories that includes best overall binocular, best birding, best hunting, Astronomy and best compact:

2013 Binoculars.com Binocular of the Year Awards.


September 2012 - Winners announced for 2012

21/09/2012 - This years winners of the Best Binocular Reviews Annual Binocular Awards have just been announced. Take a look at the very best binoculars that I reviewed this year: 2012 Best Binocular Reviews Awards.

Annual Binocular Awards 2012This Years Categories:

  • Binocular of the Year 2012
  • Best Birding Binocular 2012
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2012
  • Best Wildlife Observation & Hunting Binocular 2012
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2012
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $130 / £130)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2012
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2012
  • Best Online Retailer 2012

2012 Best Binocular Reviews Award Winners


July 2012 - Birdwatcher's Digest - Premium 8x42 Binoculars

24/07/2012 - One of the most respected authorities on all things to do with birding, Bird Watcher's Digest recently rated and ranked some of the best Premium 8x42 Binoculars.


June 2012 - Winners of Binocular.com's Binocular of the year awards announced for 2012

05/06/2012 - The winners of the Binoculars.com Binocular of the Year Awards have just been announced. Take a look at their choices of the best binoculars in a range of categories: 2012 Binoculars.com Binocular of the Year Awards.


October 2011 - Winners announced for 2011

06/10/2011 - This years winners of the Best Binocular Reviews Annual Binocular Awards have just been announced. Take a look at the very best binoculars that I reviewed this year: 2011 Best Binocular Reviews Awards.


 

January 2011 - Announcing the Best Binocular Reviews Awards 2011

Which Binoculars for the Best Binocular Reviews Awards 2011?This years awards are going to be more comprehensive than ever with far more categories and contenders. But unlike the awards on Binoculars.com that come out early in the year, the winners of the annual awards on this website get chosen towards the end of the year. I do this to ensure that I have had enough time to personally review as many pairs of optics as possible. I hope to have this years winners announced at the end of November 2011.

To be eligible for an award, I have to have personally reviewed the binocular and just like all my reviews, the awards are in no way influenced by any manufacturer. They are purely based on my experience with the binocular during the review. These awards are also not just handed out to any binocular - for them to win an award, the binocular has to have really impressed me in that particular category. In this way you can be sure that the binoculars that win an award in a particular category are really excellent in that field.

This Years Categories:

  • Binocular of the Year 2011
  • Best Birding Binocular 2011
  • Best Safari & Travel Binocular 2011
  • Best Wildlife Observation & Hunting Binocular 2011
  • Best Astronomy Binocular 2011
  • Best Marine Binocular 2011
  • Best Overall Value For Money Binocular 2011
  • Best Low Cost Binocular (Under $200 / £200)
  • Best Night Vision Device 2011
  • Best Binocular Accessory 2011
  • Best Online Retailer 2011

Calling All Manufacturers & Distributors
If you have a binocular that you think has what it takes to win an award that I have not yet reviewed, please Contact Me as soon as possible so that we can arrange to have it reviewed.

 
 
 
 
 

Annual Bino Awards

Annual Binocular Awards
Best Binocular Reviews Annual Binocular Awards 2010, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 & 2016!
>> More Details.